DorothyL Home Subscriber Info: Posting Info: Extras:

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)


Moderator Contact Info

DorothyL: 15 Years of Mysterious Fun

DorothyL is a discussion and idea list for the lovers of the mystery genre. It was concocted by a group of librarians - Diane Kovacs, Ann Okerson, and Susan Nutter - at a July 1991 Washington, D.C. meeting of the Association of Research Libraries and named in honor of one of the greatest mystery writers. Agatha Christie and Josephine Tey were strong contenders, but Dorothy L. Sayers had a LISTSERV-blessed middle initial. Kara L. Robinson aka Danger Mouse joined the moderation team soon after Ann and Susan got busy with professional duties.